Congratulations to our 2018 Writing Award Recipients

April 24, 2018 • Categories: Students and Alumni

Philip L Quinn Essay Award 2018 Recipient

Rebecca L. Fritz

Majors: Neuroscience and Behavior and Gender Studies

“Feminist Critiques of Neuroimaging Sex/Gender Difference Research”

Undergraduate Essay Award Recipients


Genevieve D. Willis Senior Thesis Award 2018 Recipient

Adam Moeller

Majors: History and Economics
Minor: Minor in Education, Schooling, and Society

“When Fire Swept the City: A History of Uganda’s Queer Community and the LGBTI Movement”

Thesis Award Recipients


G.Margaret Porter Graduate Writing Award 2018 Recipient

Joseph Earl Thomas

Graduate student: MFA English, Creative Writing
Minor: Gender Studies

“Afro-Pessimism and Coming of Age in Nnedi Okorafor’s Binti”

Graduate Essay Award Recipients



View Latest News | View News Archives | Subscribe to News