Steering Committee Representative

The Gender Studies Steering Committee includes as part of its membership one undergraduate and one graduate student representative in a non-voting capacity. Because Steering Committee members work with the Gender Studies administration to develop the Program's academic curriculum and programming, they welcome students' input on their experiences within Gender Studies, as well as discussion of students’ academic needs and interests.  The student representatives are elected by their peers and serve one-year terms.  They attend all Steering Committee meetings and bring student views and concerns to its members. The student representatives are excused from those parts of the meetings involving discussion of individual students and faculty in the Program. Following Steering Committee meetings, the representatives report back to their fellow students, informing them of upcoming events and new initiatives within the Program.

Fall 2019-Spring 2020

Sara Berumen, Gender Studies Major and Anthropology Major

Fall 2018-Spring 2019

Sarah Kelly, English Major and Gender Studies Supplementary Major

Fall 2017-Spring 2018

Molly Burton, Gender Studies and Philosophy Major

Fall 2016-Spring 2017

Arielle Sims, Gender Studies Major

Spring 2016

Dominique Duverney, Gender Studies Major, Peace Studies Supplemental Major