2019-20 Steering Committee Election Results

Author: Linnie Caye

Here are the results of our election for open positions on the 2019-20 Gender Studies Steering Committee.

The following faculty have been elected to the Committee, and each will serve 3-year terms: Karen Graubart (HIST), Vanessa Miseres (LLRO), and Connie Mick (CSC).

Emily Smith (History, PhD) will serve as the new Graduate Student Representative (2019-20).

Sara Berumen (GSC/ANTH majors) will serve as the new Undergraduate Student Representative (2019-20). 

All new representative terms begin next fall.

Please join use in congratulating these new members of our Steering Committee!  

We would like to extend thanks to Melissa Miller, Sarah Quesada, and Emily McLemore for their willingness to run for a position on this Committee.  And to those rotating off the GSSC this year--Sonja Stojanovic, Alison Rice, Terry McDonnell, Patricia Bredar, and Sarah Kelly--deep gratitude for all your hard work on behalf of our Program.

Lastly, thanks very much to all of you who took the time to vote.  We appreciate your ongoing commitment to the Gender Studies Program.