Steering Committee Election Results

Author: Gender Studies Program

The following faculty have been elected to the Committee, and each will serve 3-year terms: Maria Alexandrova (Eck), Julia Kowalski (Keough), and Emily Remus (History).

Brianna McCaslin will serve as the new Graduate Student Representative (2020-21).

Sam Bader will serve as the new Undergraduate Student Representative (2020-21).

All new representative terms begin next fall.

Please join me in congratulating these new members of our Steering Committee!

I would like to extend thanks to Gail Bederman, Erin Moira Lemrow, and Elyse Speaks for their willingness to run for a faculty position on this Committee.  And to those rotating off the GSSC this year--Sara Berumen, Barbara Green, Marisel Moreno, Francisco Robles, and Emily Smith: deep gratitude for all your hard work on behalf of our Program.

Lastly, thanks very much to Linnie Caye for coordinating the election and to all of you who took the time to vote. We had a record number of voters this year, and I appreciate your ongoing commitment to the Gender Studies Program.