Steering Committee Election Results

Author: Linnie Caye

Congratulations to our newly elected members of the 2016-2017 Gender Studies Steering Committee:

Social Science Representatives:
Atalia Omer, Associate Professor – Sociology
Vania Smith-Oka, Associate Professor – Anthropology

Humanities/Fine Arts Representative:
Alison Rice, Associate Professor – Romance Languages and Literature

At-Large Representative:
Sarah McKibben, Associate Professor – Irish Language and Literature

Thank you to all of the nominees and their continued support of Gender Studies: Perin Gurel, Terry McDonnell and Elyse Speaks.

Finally, thank you to all of the electorate for taking the time to vote.