Program Governance

Our Staff

The Gender Studies staff includes the Director, Associate Director, Program Coordinator, Internal Scholar-in-Residence, Postdoctoral Fellow, and Teaching Apprentices.

The Director also serves as the Director of Graduate Studies, as well as the Chair of the Gender Studies Steering Committee. The Associate Director serves as the Director of Undergraduate Studies. The Program Coordinator assists the Director and Associate Director in administering the Program.

See our people list to learn more about the current occupants of these positions.

Steering Committee

The Gender Studies Steering Committee advises and assists the Director on matters pertaining to the Program’s academic curriculum and programming. Members of the Committee also help to promote the Gender Studies Program as a scholarly community committed to the interdisciplinary study of gender and sexuality. Current Steering Committee Members