Concurrent Faculty

Concurrent Faculty teach in Gender Studies and are available to serve as advisors on senior theses, doctoral dissertations, and other forms of undergraduate and graduate research in the interdisciplinary field of gender studies. The Director of the Gender Studies Program will consider requests on a case-by-case basis for exceptions to the Concurrent Faculty teaching requirement due to administrative service, research leave, or family leave.

Fine Arts

La Donna Forsgren

Mary Celeste Kearney

Pamela Wojcik

Nicole Woods



Social Science

Eileen Hunt Botting

Kasey Buckles

Meredith Chesson

Julia Kowalski


Those eligible to be considered as Concurrent Faculty are any regular faculty members at the University of Notre Dame, including tenured faculty, non-tenured faculty, and SPFs.  Tenured faculty will be required to cross-list one course with Gender Studies each year. Non-tenured faculty and SPFs will be required to cross-list one course with Gender Studies every two years.



Gail Bederman

Pamela Butler

Kathleen Cummings

Elizabeth Evans

Barbara Green

Perin Gurel

Susan Harris

Cyraina Johnson-Roullier

Janet Kourany

Sarah McKibben

Paul Ocobock

Emily Remus

Alison Rice

Francisco Robles

Jason Ruiz

Sonja Stojanovic

Sophie White